• dianedemesa

Diane de Mesa releases sophomore acoustic covers album, "Heartstrings". COMING SOON!

After releasing my originals CD in 2011, I'm now releasing my 2nd album now featuring my own renditions of my favorites, even the rarest love songs. I personally picked out these tracks that play a special part in my heart and rendering my own versions means a lot to me.

In this CD, I'm re-collaborating with the musicians I have worked with in my first originals album, "Fly Away". Kris Farrow did guitar arrangements for the tracks, "Later", "Bittersweet", "Saddest song I ever heard", and "Honestly". My mixing/recording engineer from my first album, Randall Sena of Certain Sparks Recording Studio, did the guitar arrangements this time for the tracks, "Only reminds me of you", "Why can't it be", "Don't go", "The art of letting go", "I don't want to fall", and "Wishing that". I'm also featuring few songs in this album that I have already published in youtube. Tracks like "Don't say goodbye" arranged by Andrew Garcia; "Hiding inside myself", and "I didn't know I was looking for love"arranged by Salvatore Manalo. This album also contains a bonus track, my acoustic original called "Magic" with the guitar arrangement of Gabor Szijarto. :)


1. ONLY REMINDS ME OF YOU (Originally performed by: St. Paul)

2. LATER (Originally performed by: Fra Lippo Lippi)

3. WHY CAN'T IT BE (Originally performed by: Rannie Raymundo)

4. THE ART OF LETTING GO (Originally performed by: Mikaila)

5. I DON'T WANT TO FALL (Originally performed by: Juris Fernandez)

6. DON'T GO (Originally performed by: Viktoria)

7. WISHING THAT (Originally performed by: Jann Arden)

8. HONESTLY (Originally performed by: Harem Scarem)

9. BITTERSWEET (Originally performed by: Sara Bareilles)

10. DON'T SAY GOODBYE (Originally performed by: Pops Fernandez)

11. SADDEST SONG I EVER HEARD (Originally performed by: For Real)

12. HERE YOU COME AGAIN (Originally performed by: Dolly Parton)

13. HIDING INSIDE MYSELF (Originally performed by: Kenny Rankin)

14. I DIDN'T KNOW I WAS LOOKING FOR LOVE (Originally performed by: Everything but the Girl)

Bonus Track:

15. MAGIC (ORIGINAL SONG) (Written and performed by: Diane de Mesa)

Hope you could support my album like how you supported my first one!

Stay tuned! Coming soon! :)

Special thanks to my musical arrangers. Please visit their following links:

Kris Farrow - http://www.krisfarrow.com/

Randall Sena - http://certainsparks.com/

- https://www.facebook.com/pages/Certain-Sparks-Recording-Studio-MusicLessons/164912089080?fref=ts

Andrew Garcia - http://www.youtube.com/drewzian1724

Salvatore Manalo - http://www.youtube.com/user/SalvatoreManalo

- http://www.cdbaby.com/artist/SalvatoreManalo

Gabor Szijarto - http://www.youtube.com/user/robag71

#heartstrings #dianedemesa #2ndalbum #covers #acoustic

2 views0 comments